RSS Feed

Ruffled Ribbon Flower and a Challenge (CCMC261)…

Hi There! Hope you are all doing well?  Week 2 of the summer holidays is nearly under our belts, and I suspect I’ll be shocked at just how quickly it will be over!  I’m managed to keep the girls entertained so far – and today they are out at an Art day, so I look forward to hearing what they’ve been doing.

With keeping the girls entertained, my crafting time is cut seriously short, so any help I can get is always great.  For today’s card I used this fab sketch from Create with Connie and Mary (CCMC261), which gave me a fab starting point:

CCMC261

 

I did the card then from memory though, so I’m afraid I drifted a little from the original sketch, but they are there for inspiration and to get you started, they don’t have to match perfectly.  I adore sketches to get me started when I’m in need of inspiration.  And here’s my card:

Ruffled Flower Challenge - Stamping with Val. X

  • I’ve used my new Circles Framelits from Stampin’ Up! to create the aperture. I’m so glad SU! brought us these.
  • I’ve used my Modern Mosaic TIEF to the emboss the panel too – I really need to consider the other folders in my stash, I seem a bit stuck on this one just now – love it!

Ruffled Flower Challenge - Stamping with Val. X

  • I wanted something behind too, so I added a little panel stamped with the Dictionary background stamp.
  • Another Ruffled Ribbon Flower – Crisp Cantaloupe ribbon this time.

Ruffled Flower Challenge - Stamping with Val. X

  • The Happy Birthday sentiment is from the From the Heart stamp set – one that has been in my collection quite some time and been sadly overlooked!

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s card.  Make sure you give the Ruffled Ribbon Flowers a go – they are super quick to make, so you could whip up a batch and have them ready to pop on a card whenever you need a fab embellishment.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

6 responses »

  1. OMGosh! How adorable is that ribbon flower? I MUST try one of these! Love how the greeting is peeking out of the opening. Love the embossing folder texture. What a great card! Thanks for playing the Create with Connie & Mary sketch challenge this week!

    Reply
  2. Lovely card Val x

    Reply
  3. This is so pretty! The vellum flower is perfect with the ribbon flower in the center.

    Reply
  4. This is gorgeous! Love the flower! And I love how you created the circle element! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

    Reply
  5. First, I love that flower with the ruffled ribbon center… gorgeous!! Beautiful color scheme and the aperture is a great idea! I do love those new circle Framelits which enable us to do that! Thanks for joining us with your lovely card for the sketch challenge this week at Create with Connie and Mary!

    Reply
  6. Oh my word this is just WONDERFUL!!! LOVE your little ruffled ribbon flower! (And ALL the other little details of your card!) Thanks for playing along this week in the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday Challenge!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

