RSS Feed

Quick Man’s Card…

Hi There!  Hope you’re doing OK and looking forward to the weekend?  We’ve got a busy one, as we’re meeting up with a couple of my brothers and my sister (one of my brother’s can’t make it, which is a real shame), so I’m excited for that.  Today though we’re hoping to meet some friends and take picnic to a local spot, so keep your fingers crossed the rain stays away for me please!

Today I have a really quick and easy Man’s card for you:

Quick Man's Card - Stamping with Val. X

  • I’ve cut a mat of the grid paper from the Stampin’ Up! Soho Subway DSP.
  • I’ve used the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set to give it a distressed look, using Island Indigo and Summer Starfruit inks.

Quick Man's Card - Stamping with Val. X

  • The faint rings in the corner were made by inking up the edges of an empty button container with Early Espresso ink and stamping it onto the paper too.

Quick Man's Card - Stamping with Val. X

  • The Happy Birthday greeting is from Delightful Dozen, inked in Cherry Cobbler.
  • Some more Soho Subway scraps were used to make little banners which I stapled to the top edge using my office stapler!  I curled the ends with my Paper Folder.
  • The finished mat was then added to a Crumb Cake card base.

A nice flat card too, so it will go on a standard stamp – bonus!

summertop3pick

I also wanted to announce that I was really chuffed to find out that the card I posted on Wednesday which I had done for the Create with Connie and Mary Challenge, was chosen as one of their Top 3 Picks – thank you so much!

Ruffled Flower Challenge - Stamping with Val. X

And thank you to everyone who left such lovely comments for it, both here and on Facebook, or to those who’ve pinned it – I’m so glad you all liked it so much.

Have a wonderful weekend, whatever you’re up to, and I’ll see you with something new next week,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

