RSS Feed

Quick Bookmark…

Hi there!  Lots on this week, and the girls have several things on today so today is a quick post of a quick bookmark I made last week:

Stampin' Up! Ruffled Ribbon BookMark - Stamping with Val. X

  • I punched out 4 Pansy’s from Vellum cardstock, gave them some shape just using my hands, then glued them together in a stack.
  • I punch a small hole in the centre of the flower stack and threaded the two ends from a length of Ruffled Elastic Ribbon through the hole.

Stampin' Up! Ruffled Ribbon BookMark - Stamping with Val. X

  • I used a book to size how long I needed the bookmark.  I made it tight without stretching around the front cover only, so it’ll need a little stretch to go around the pages, but not too much.

Stampin' Up! Ruffled Ribbon BookMark - Stamping with Val. X

  • I then threaded each ribbon end through the holes in a button (I’m still using up my old ones before I buy any of the new design!) and tied them in a knot.  Trimmed the ends and job done!

Thanks for stopping by today.  Tomorrow I hope to have news of a charity event I have scheduled for the end of September using the Stampin’ Up! charity stamp set, Tag It, in aid of Ronald McDonald Houses.  I hope you’ll stop by for all the details.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

One response »

  1. Great idea! Love it! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

