RSS Feed

Festive Flurry…

Hi There!  I promised you a Christmas card today, and here I am.  A bit behind schedule, but better late than never, yes?  What did you think of those new Christmas stamps Stampin’ Up! released yesterday?  I admit that 4 did end up on my order last night, but can you guess which ones?  Leave me a comment with your guesses, and I’ll pick one of the comments to win a small prize.

Today’s card however features the Stampin’ Up! set, Festive Flurries:

Stampin' Up! Festive Flurries - Stamping with Val. X

  • It’s a quick card today.  Just a white base card and then a second layer of white.
  • I stamped the second layer with Festive Flurries using ink in Pool Party, Coastal Cabana and Bermuda Bay.

Stampin' Up! Festive Flurries - Stamping with Val. X

  • I split the stamped layer in two and trimmed off about 1.5cm (1/2″).  I attached the layer to the base card using Stampin’ Dimensionals.

Stampin' Up! Festive Flurries - Stamping with Val. X

  • I stamped my greeting from Simple Sentiments in the gap with Basic Black ink.

shopnow

Thanks for stopping by today.  If you want to get your hands on any of the new Christmas Stamps, or any other Stampin’ Up! goodies, please head on over to my Online Store or get in touch.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

