RSS Feed

Happy Birthday…

Hello!  I hope you had a fab weekend?  Not too bad here, although just a weekend of getting things done – washing, cooking, gardening, homework etc.  You know the ones!  I’m looking forward to next weekend however, as on Saturday I have my first ever Stampin’ Up! Charity Event.  It’s an all day class with 3 super projects that I hope everyone will love. I have 14 lovely ladies joining me too, which makes it a really big event for me.  I’m going to be busy planning and prepping for that all week long, but I haven’t forgotten my lovely blog readers too, so I have posts for you too.

First up this week is a Birthday card for my brother Jeremy:

Stampin' Up! Chalk Talk - Men's Birthday - Stamping With Val. X

  • I spotted the Alphabet Press embossing folder at the front of my box and decided it hadn’t seen enough use since I got it!  It’s perfect for adding that all important interest and texture to a card – especially a male card, where ribbon/buttons and other girly paraphernalia are out!

Stampin' Up! Chalk Talk - Men's Birthday - Stamping With Val. X

  • OK, so I snuck on some ‘Ribbon’!  This Burlap Ribbon though is great for Male cards.

Stampin' Up! Chalk Talk - Men's Birthday - Stamping With Val. X

  • A greeting from the Chalk Talk set and cut out using the matching dies makes this a pretty quick card too!

Thanks for stopping by today.  Pop by again soon, I have lots for you this week – more cards, a new online class and website, plus other announcements.

shopnow

If you want to get your hands on any Stampin’ Up! goodies, please head on over to my Online Store or get in touch.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

