RSS Feed

Another Happy Birthday…

Hi There!  So this time of year gets pretty manic for me on the birthday front. My hubby, myself and our kids all have our birthdays within a 5 week time frame, ending just 8 days before Christmas. On top of that, two of my nephews also have birthdays between now and then too.  It’s gets pretty expensive on the present front, with all those kids to buy birthday and Christmas gifts for.

First up is the younger of my 2 nephew’s on hubby’s side.  He’ll be 3 next week, and I needed a fast and fun card to send him.  Since I’ve prepping for my charity event this week, and the Stampin’ Up! charity set; Tag It has been on my desk for that, it seemed perfect to use it for his card too:

Stampin' Up! Tag It - Ronald McDonald Charity - Stamping With Val. X

  • A Tempting Turquoise base card with Daffodil Delight spotty paper and Real Red accents certainly give this card the colour fun factor!

Stampin' Up! Tag It - Ronald McDonald Charity - Stamping With Val. X

  • This cute Chameleon ups the fun factor another notch.  And can you look at him without thinking of Pascal in Tangled?  I can’t!
  • The tag is cut using the Chalk Talk dies which also coordinate with this set – that gave me the fast!

Stampin' Up! Tag It - Ronald McDonald Charity - Stamping With Val. X

  • It needed something more though, and it was only another minute to stamp the ‘It’s your day…’ again onto Real Red card and punch out with a 1″ circle. Perfect!

I was really pleased with how this card came out.  It was quick, but cute and I hope he likes it too.

shopnow

Thanks for stopping by today.  Don’t forget you can order all your Stampin’ Up! supplies online now. Placing your order online is certainly the quickest and easiest way to get new goodies, however if you want to discuss your order beforehand, or ask a question about any product, you can call me 07970 876670 or email me at:stampingwithval@moodyfamily.plus.com and I will be glad to help you with your order.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

One response »

  1. Kathleen Longden

    That`s a good idea Val thank you for sharing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

