RSS Feed

Wish Upon A Christmas Star…

Hello!  I hope you’re having a good week?  Mine’s been a bit busy, but I’ve had a little down time today which has been great.  I got my hair cut (I only get it done about twice a year!) and I’ve had a play with my stamps – just because!  And I’m sharing that creation with you now.

It’s another Christmas Card for you today, and I’ve finally managed to have a play with my new Single Christmas Stamps from Stampin’ Up! which arrived at the beginning of last week but had to put to one side while I prepped loads of stuff for my Charity Event which I held at the weekend.  First up, I had to play with my favourite of the bunch – Christmas Star:

Stampin' Up! - Christmas Star - Stamping with Val - Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

  • My card was inspired from lots of places – A sketch which I share with you below, a trend for Red tartan and Gold which seems to be popular for Christmas this year, and of course the Star itself.

Stampin' Up! - Christmas Star - Stamping with Val - Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

  • I am loving the Gold Ink from the Autumn/Winter catalogue!
  • And the Tartan pattern on this paper from the Season of Style DSP pack.

Stampin' Up! - Christmas Star - Stamping with Val - Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

  • I haven’t used either Crochet Trim or Antique Brads in ages, it was good to use them on this card.

This is the sketch I used:

Sieze The Sketch #4

Why not give this sketch a try yourself – I really like it.

I’m not 100% convinced by the card though!  Please let me know what you think, I’d love your feedback.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

2 responses »

  1. Lovely Val xx

    Reply
  2. I must say I like it simple easy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

