RSS Feed

Magical Season…

Hi!  Do you love the magical season that is Christmas?  I do!  I love all the preparations, the making of gifts, the shopping – everything!  I’m always sorry when it’s over.  I love making Christmas Cards, and here’s another one to share with you today;

Stampin' Up! - Christmas Star - Magical Season - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • I’ve teamed the Christmas Star stamp with the Magical Season stamp
  • I’ve stamped the Star in Coastal Cabana and used the Silver Ink for the Magical Season

Stampin' Up! - Christmas Star - Magical Season - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • The Poetry Print Embossing Folder gives the background something special without using DSP
  • I’ve used a strip of vellum for the sentiment, it helps soften the overall card.
  • The Silver Ink is very slow drying so you’ll need to give it a little heat to help it dry.  And it doesn’t dry on the vellum at all, so you’ll need to heat emboss it on there.

Stampin' Up! - Christmas Star - Magical Season - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

The Single Christmas Stamps from Stampin’ Up! really are great value for money, check them out in my online store:

Christmas Star

 

Magical Season

I hope you like today’s card.  Thanks for stopping by, see you again soon,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

3 responses »

  1. Valerie:
    How did you give the Christmas Star dimension? Thank you for sharing you lovely card!

    Reply
    • Hi Helene,

      Thanks for your comment and question. To give the star dimension, simply score a line through each point of the star. Then fold the score lines of the points up as a mountain fold and the score lines between points down as a valley fold. I then used Stampin’ Dimensionals to attach it to my card.

      Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

      Reply
      • Val,
        Thanks for answering my question so quickly! I am a demo of almost 20 years and need to get some samples and WOWs for an upcoming open house. I do believe this will be a great WOW!
        Happy Stampin’,
        Helene

Leave a Reply

