RSS Feed

New Products, So Exciting…

I must admit that ever since I saw them announced over in the US, I have been dying for them to bring us…

Thinlits Banner Image

OMG!  I ran a class last year on how to make these Flip Cards – the long way!  But now, you can do them the quick way!  One run through your Big Shot and you have a flip card – bingo!  I was excited, I just had to play with mine right away:

Stampin' Up! - Thinlit Card Dies - Stamping With Val - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • It’s it scrummy?  I die cut the base from Crumb Cake and then added layers of DSP and card.
  • I played with some of the other dies in the set for the ‘XOXO’ and the red heart.

Stampin' Up! - Thinlit Card Dies - Stamping With Val - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • The stamped heart is from Heart’s a Flutter and die cut using those coordinating dies.

Stampin' Up! - Thinlit Card Dies - Stamping With Val - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • I also played with my Expression Thinlits from the Autumn/Winter catalogue and added the ‘Love’ to the reverse.  I had to trim a little from each end so it didn’t catch in the ‘flip’

Here’s what’s available:

Stampin' Up! Thinlits Flyer

The NEW Thinlit Card Dies from Stampin’ Up! will be available for sale from tomorrow (22/10/13), so why not head over to my online store and grab yours then. Don’t forget to use the Hostess Code for October: A7ECVDKN to be in with a chance of winning October’s Hostess Benefits.

shopnow

Do you live near me (Rugby, Warwickshire)? Or are you willing to travel?  If so, would you like a FREE class to go along with your new dies?

Then why not join me for:

FLIP CARDS IN A FLASH!

Thursday 7th November 10am – 12noon or Friday 8th November – 8-10pm – Cost £29.95.  You will get your choice of die set at the class; Labels or Circles and then you can choose to make either 3 cute cards or a fun minibook with your dies – completely for FREE!  (Note, the cards/minibook will designed using the Circles dies, but will be adaptable to whichever die set you choose).

Simply email me and let me have your payment to book your place by 30th October 2013.  Let me know which class session you’ll be attending, which die design you would like (Label or Circle) and which projects you would like to complete at the class (Cards or Minibook).

Thanks for stopping by today,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

 

Leave a Reply

