RSS Feed

Birthday Box Fun…

So, my birthday was last week, and decided to spend a quiet day doing one of my favourite things – making boxes!  I love making boxes, as regular blog visitors will know.  Plus, now I have my Stampin’ Up! Envelope Punch Board, making boxes can be really quick and simple.  I whipped up this one in no time:

Envelope Punch Board Gift Box - I love box making - come and check out what else I've made - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • The box is made from Naturals Composition DSP.  This is perfect for box making as it’s really thick – card really, not paper. I can’t believe I hadn’t realised how great it was!
  • This box is a fabulous size – 5″ x 5″ x 4″!
  • I’m loving this Tartan pattern in the Season of Style DSP pack – bang on trend.

Envelope Punch Board Gift Box - I love box making - come and check out what else I've made - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • A great bow using the Cherry Cobbler Grosgrain ribbon – very festive.
  • I’ve used a the Be Merry Single Stamp for my tag, die cutting it with a coordinating Chalk Talk die.

Envelope Punch Board Gift Box - I love box making - come and check out what else I've made - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • The box is very simple to create – just take a piece of 12″ x 12″ cardstock or DSP.  Place into your punch board at 4″ and punch and score.  Turn and repeat on all 4 sides of the card.  Now flip the card over and repeat from the other side – this should mean that each side has 2 notches punched (4″ and 8″) and scored. Now simply fold on the scores, cut down one side of the inner score line so you can fold up into a box. Stick together.  Now close the 4 envelope flaps in for a lid.  Let me know if you’d like a tutorial.

Thanks for stopping by today, come back for more soon – I took loads of photos yesterday so I have lots to share!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

4 responses »

  1. I would love to see a tutorial. Thanks

    Reply
  2. faylee letchworth

    Video or picture tutorial would be great! Thanks for asking!

    Reply
  3. I would like to have the tutorial of the box and lid.
    Thank you very much.
    Maria

    Reply
  4. I just came across your tutorial for this wonderful box and want to thank you both for the written instructions and your later produced video. Awesome! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

