RSS Feed

Wishing You…

A Very Merry Christmas!

So, there’s not all that long to go now! I know some of you don’t like to start thinking about Christmas before December, and that’s fine, but I just can’t do it!  I can’t leave it so late.  I’d rush, I’d panic, I’d be stressed and miserable and not enjoy it.  And I do enjoy Christmas – in fact, I love it!  So I’m happy to plan and shop and make weeks ahead so that I can spread the enjoyment out even longer!  In fact, I probably enjoy this part more than the day itself, if I’m honest!

Some of my customers like to get ahead also, so each year I run a Christmas Card Club.  We start in August and make 12 cards a month for 4 months so by tonight (my last class for it), we all have 48 cards ready to go!  And it’s one less thing to worry about – except writing them of course!  Here’s one of this month’s cards:

Stampin' Up! Wishing You - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • Stampin’ Write Markers in Cherry Cobbler and Old Olive are perfect for inking up this gift stamp.
  • The Crumb Cake Polka Dot paper is from the Season of Style Paper Pack – this pattern could be used all year round though!

Stampin' Up! Wishing You - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • A little Rhinestone in the centre of the gift adds a little bling!

Stampin' Up! Wishing You - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • You could use this gift stamp all year round too – just change the red and green for less festive colours and use a birthday sentiment and could be a super Birthday Card too!

Thanks for stopping by today.  Next week, I’ll be sharing the projects from my Flip Cards in a Flash class, as well as having a Convention Special for while I’m away in Manchester at the European Convention!  And I’m going to have a go at filming that video too!

Til then,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

