RSS Feed

Thinlits Card Class #1…

Hi There!  I’m late blogging today.  I spent the day getting my swaps all ready for Convention.  It starts on Thursday up in Manchester and I am seriously excited!!  More so this year, although I don’t know why – perhaps it’s because I don’t have to fly to get there!!

Two weeks ago I offered my customers who purchased  a set of the new Thinlit dies from me a free class to learn some tips and tricks to use with them.  I had spotted many great ideas out there to share with them, so many of the projects that I will show you this week are not mine, and I will credit the original creator where possible.

To start us off, just a simple card to show them how the main dies works to create the Flip card design:

Circle Card Thinlit Dies - Stampin' Up! - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • The base card is cut from Coastal Cabana card and matted with Modern Medley DSP.
  • I flipped this card so that the Circular ‘Flip’ is towards the bottom of the card for added interest.
  • I created the mats by cutting the DSP with the main die, then I trimmed the outer panels along the score lines.  I then trimmed 1/8″ off the 3 straight sides for a perfect mat.

Circle Card Thinlit Dies - Stampin' Up! - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • We die cut the THX (also in the Circle Card Thinlit Dies Collection) from Very Vanilla card and stuck it to a Black die cut circle.
  • It’s that simple to create a really fun and interactive card! Love these Thinlit Dies!

Thanks for stopping by today. Check back tomorrow for another great card using the Thinlit dies.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

