RSS Feed

Struggling To Keep Up…

With everything this week. This time of year always gets the better of me. I plan and plan and then stuff happens I couldn’t plan for and boof! All my plans go out the window and I chase my tail for 2 weeks! I’m hoping I might catch up a little this weekend, whilst trying not to neglect my family! We’ll see how that goes!
For today, a little decoration I whipped up last week. I couldn’t get the idea out of my head and had to make it. It’s based on a larger decoration I saw at my local garden centre. I took a quick snap with my phone, then decided to recreate it from card!

20131213-114851.jpg

I stamped the Christmas Star twice in Crumb Cake ink on Crumb Cake card. After cutting it out, I scored through the points and folded it to give it dimension. I then used glue dots to stick them together at the points. I die cut the letters from White Shimmer Card and hung them through the top point using Linen Thread. A little red bow finishes it off!

Sadly, my husband didn’t get it and asked me where the ‘X’ was!! I explained that the star was the X, and he just said ‘aaahhh’ in that way that means ‘if you say so’! I hope you got it – let me know.

Thanks for stopping by. Remember, you can shop for all these items in my online store (link top right). Don’t forget the Clearance Rack too. Stampin’ Up! are advising that orders that are required before Christmas, are placed no later than Monday 16th.

Crafty Hugs, Val.

One response »

  1. Hi Val, I stamped the star in silver on black card to make hanging star ornaments, after seeing yours I’m really pleased. Someone said they look metallic. Thanks for the inspiration
    XOX Ann

    Reply

Leave a Reply

