RSS Feed

I Love Christmas Carols…

I really do!  When I was younger, I used to attend Midnight Mass with my Dad. I used to love singing along (I can’t sing well, but I enjoy it) to all the carols.  I haven’t been in years (can’t stay up that late!), but do love to sing along when I hear them.

My love of Christmas Carols made this stamp a must:

Stampin' Up! Oh Holy Night - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • A base of Midnight Muse offsets the gold mat nicely.

Stampin' Up! Oh Holy Night - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • We just stamped the image in Midnight Muse ink onto the base, and onto a Very Vanilla mat and then added a little along the edges too.

Stampin' Up! Oh Holy Night - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • Stuck the whole lot together and Bob’s your uncle (well, I do have an Uncle Bob actually!)
  • This card was inspired by one of Julie Kettlewell’s.  I did it with the base stamped with Gold Ink too,but I find it takes a little too long to dry for my liking:

Stampin' Up! Oh Holy Night - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you’re feeling festive!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

