RSS Feed

Wow – What A Year!!

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful Christmas and enjoyed time with your families and friends.  We’ve had a lovely break, despite a cold which has taken out everyone in the house!  The days seem to have flown past though – I don’t remember a Christmas break going as fast as this one.  I thought I’d share a few of my favourite projects from this year with you for the next couple of days.

The first half of this year was actually quite quiet on the blog as we were moving house and crafting took a bit of a back seat, but I still made a few things I liked:

My favourite for January has to be this Betsy’s Blossom Class 2 Email:

Betsy's Blossoms - Stamping With Val. X

This was such a fun set to create, the colours so bright and cheerful in the midst of a long and cold winter.

In February, I created this cute Oval Gift Box – and there are is a free tutorial to go with it:

Oval Gift Box - Stamping With Val - Free Tutorial Available on her blog - Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

 

Oval Gift Box Instructions

I didn’t manage to post anything crafty in March or April (this is when we actually moved), but May saw me focusing on some retiring products, including this card:

Tea Shoppe - Stamping With Val. X

 

I loved the colours in the Comfort Cafe DSP, and I miss the Tea Shoppe Stamp Set too.

June brought me lots of new goodies to play with as I posted projects using either retiring stock or sneak peek items.  My favourite from this month was the Father’s Day Gift Box I ran a class on with my lovely customers:

Father sDay Gift - Stamping With Val. X

 

Although (sneaking in a second here), I was really pleased with this card; inspired by my new pyjamas!

Happy Day - Stamping With Val. X

There we are then, my favourites from the first half of the year.  Check back tomorrow with my favourites from July-December.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

