RSS Feed

Wow – What A Year (Part 2)!!

I hope you all enjoyed yesterday’s quick review of my favourite projects from this year.  I’m back with my favourites from the second half of the year – and this will be trickier as I started posting much more regularly on here, so it could be hard to choose.  I hope you’ll forgive me if I sneak in a few extras!

July saw the launch of a new Stampin’ Up! catalogue for us, and therefore many new goodies!

Stampin' Up! Flower Shop - Stamping with Val. X

I’m off to a bad start as I shared many of my favourite projects from the year in this month, so I can’t keep it at one!

There’s this card:

Ruffled Flower Challenge - Stamping with Val. X

This one won me a sketch challenge at the Connie and Mary Challenge Blog, and started a slight obsession with these Ruffled Ribbon flowers:

Stampin Up! Off the Grid Ruffled Ribbon Flower - Stamping with Val. X

August saw me start on my Christmas Cards. This card has to be my favourite as it got posted by Stampin’ Up! on their Pinterest Boards, which had me whooping round the house!  DH thought I’d gone mad:

Stampin' Up! Joyful Tidings - Sneak Peek - Stamping with Val - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator

September saw me create this autumnal wall hanging for a group blog hop:

Stampin' Up! - Autumn Wall Hanging - Truly Grateful - Stamping with Val. X

I also relaunched my Demonstrator Classes over at Just 4 Demo’s, and this was class I chose for the release:

Season of Style Christmas Desk Set - Just 4 Demo's - Classes Designed for Stampin' Up! Demonstrators

October saw Stampin’ Up! release the new Thinlit Card Dies. Flip cards are now a piece of cake:

Stampin' Up! - Thinlit Card Dies - Stamping With Val - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

November meant two things; Convention – and therefore my swap:

Camera Card Convention Swap - Stampin' Up! Envelope Punch Board - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody - Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

And the Stampin’ Up! Envelope Punch Board, which so far has created many things, except envelopes!

Envelope Punch Board Gift Box - I love box making - come and check out what else I've made - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

December was very busy, and not just on the blog. I posted this picture to my Facebook page:

Chalkboard MDS - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

This Chalkboard decoration for my home was created using My Digital Studio and a lot of patience!

I also created these cute Flower Brooches for some Christmas Gifts:

Felt Brooches - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I hope you’ve enjoyed this wander through my 2013 year of creativity!  If all goes to plan, 2014 is going to be even better, so why not take this moment to bookmark my blog, sign up for email notifications of when I post and like my Facebook page so you don’t miss any of it!

See you next year!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

One response »

  1. LOVED LOOKING AT ALL OF THEM VAL.WELL DONE YOU HAVE BEEN ONE BUSY LADY,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

