RSS Feed

Frame It…

I hope you are doing OK?  I had such a busy week last week as I was getting projects and goodies ready for my class on Friday, at which we were celebrating all things new!  Focusing on new products, my guests created 3 gorgeous projects which I’ll be sharing with you soon.  The new Spiral Flower Die was a big hit in particular, so watch out for that!

I was also super productive in my kitchen.  I made banana cake and cupcakes.  I also made a batch of my own stock and I just put some of that to use this morning creating my favourite Leek and Potato Soup!  I’ll be whipping up a loaf of fresh bread later this week to have with the soup – delicious!  I also did a full roast yesterday as our new neighbours came round to join us.  Lately, I’ve been buying a piece of Brisket from the butchers and then unrolling it before roasting it very slowly in a low oven (5 hours at 140C) with onions and red wine.  It then falls apart when you carve it.  We enjoyed it with yorkshire puddings, crunchy roast potatoes and lots of veg.  I also introduced them to the delights of Celeriac.  They had never tried it and really enjoyed it, and are now going to grow some in their garden this summer.  I hope they save one for me!

Anyway, you popped by for creative inspiration (although if you want any of the recipes, just ask!), and I had a play with the new On Film Framelit Dies (132969).  I really love the Polaroid Frame as a focal point on a card to anchor all the other elements:

Stampin' Up! On Film Framelits - Flower Shop - Gold Sequin Trim - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • I’ve cut the Polaroid Frame from the Fresh Prints Paper Stack (132996).  It came out a little thin, so I cut a card frame too and stuck the paper on top to make it a little stiffer.

Stampin' Up! On Film Framelits - Flower Shop - Gold Sequin Trim - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • The flowers are from the Flower Shop set, stamped in Real Red and punched with the matching punch.
  • I’ve heat embossed the ‘enjoy’ sentiment from the Simply Celebrate set (133224) using Gold Embossing Powder.

Stampin' Up! On Film Framelits - Flower Shop - Gold Sequin Trim - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • Afterwards, I decided I wanted a little more ‘gold’ so I added a few sequins from the Gold Sequin Trim (132983)

Stampin' Up! On Film Framelits - Flower Shop - Gold Sequin Trim - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

 

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s card.  I’ll be back soon with another fun ‘Fringe’ card that I’m desperate to share with you.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

One response »

  1. Denise Ferguson

    Would LOVE your leek and potato soup recipe! Also, I love your card design!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

