RSS Feed

Playing With Framelits…

It’s half term week here and it’s just flying by!  DH has had the week off too, so we’ve been enjoying lots of time together as a family and having some fun.  Today we went to see the Lego Movie – and it was awesome!  Don’t miss it if you get chance to go – it made me chuckle out loud.

Anyway, this evening I want to share a great quick card with you. It’s totally case’d from a member of the SU! Design Team., although I’d been thinking along similar lines myself.  Anyone who knows me, knows I love to play around with my dies and get more from them. I’d been considering partial die-cutting with the Word Bubble Framelits when a version of the following card popped up in my Pinterest news feed. So, I had a go at her card to get a feel for it:

Stampin' Up! Bubble Framelits Stamping With Val Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • The base card is Pool Party with a panel of Sweet Sorbet DSP

Stampin' Up! Bubble Framelits Stamping With Val Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • The larger sized Bubble is created using partial die cutting of the largest oval bubble Framelit.
  • The sentiment is from Hip Notes again (warned you!)

Stampin' Up! Bubble Framelits Stamping With Val Valerie Moody, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

  • That cute heart is from the Essential Wood Elements.

Well, you can bet that after that, I have certainly been playing around some more with partial die-cutting of these great dies, along with some other fun techniques.  Plus, they’ll form the basis for next month’s class!  I’m so excited to share that with you.

Anyway, I’ll be back with more crafty sharing soon, but because it’s half term, I’m a bit scatty, so I won’t tell you a definite when, and then it’ll be a fun surprise when I do – I hope!  Until then,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

One response »

  1. Hi Val, I saw your card on Pinterest. How did you get to cut the die cut without lines on your card stock?
    BTW lovely card.
    Eveline.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

