RSS Feed

Craft Room Update…

So this weekend saw great progress in my craft room revamp! The big pieces of furniture are out and the remaining pieces rearranged along with the new pieces.

20140304-083153.jpg

I’m waiting for a new desk to go across those two drawer units. The rails are coming down and I’m debating storing the punches in drawers or putting them back up once I’ve painted.

20140304-082929.jpg

This unit has moved from one side of the room to the other and will have my Big Shot on it eventually. I’m thinking about having a desk top put on this too.

20140304-083049.jpg

I’m loving that I have room for this great trolley in my room – it’s amazing!!

For those who have asked, all the furniture and storage in my room is from Ikea. It’s great stuff at a good price and the Expedit range I’ve used here is perfectly sized for storing 12″ card and paper as well as other stuff.

Thanks for visiting today.  I’m going back in there today to get the last few bits sorted out and then I can start to make stuff again!  I promise to be back soon with a project!

Crafty Hugs, Val. X

Leave a Reply

