RSS Feed

Quick Deconstructed Card…

So, with my craft room overhaul, I’ve not done a great deal of creating. However, whilst not finished yet, I have reached a stage where I can work again. Good job too, as I had 2 tutu’s to make this morning for the girls to wear tomorrow for ‘Dress as your favourite book character’ day!

With those done, I felt a little paper crafting was in order, and this week’s sneak at the deconstructed sketch challenge was just the inspiration I needed. That, and the delivery of my Hip, Hip, Hooray Card kit from Stampin’ Up!

Here’s this week’s sketch then:

DS141And here’s what I made:

image

I love that sentiment from the Hip, Hip, Hooray Kit – that’s what made me go it! I’ve used Stampin’ Write Markers in the 4 colours from the Retro Fresh Suite to stamp my sentiment (Coastal Cabana, Tangerine Tango, Baked Brown Sugar and So Saffron). I’ve also used one of the banners from the kit, it goes perfectly with colours in the Retro Fresh DSP.

image

Some Gold Baker’s Twine finishes the card off nicely.  This card came together quickly, which is just what I needed today.

CM-EU-HipHipHoorayB

If you’re interested in the Hip, Hip, Hooray Card Kit, it gives you everything you need to make 20 great cards, plus you’ll still have the stamps to use long after all the elements have gone.  For just £17.95, that’s less than £1 a card!! You can order directly from my Stampin’ Up! store here or send me an email and I’ll get it ordered for you.

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s card. I’m looking forward to playing with this card kit more and I’ll be sure to show you my results.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

