RSS Feed

Hip, Hip, Hooray (CCMC297)…

Just popping in with a quick card I’ve whipped up for the Create with Connie and Mary challenge this week, which ends in just a couple of hours!  It’s a sketch challenge to this sketch:

CCMC297Sketch Challenge

I’ve used my Hip, Hip, Hooray kit for this card. I’ve sponged through one of the elements to create the starry background, then used some of the die cut elements and the card blanks for the details.

Stampin Up! Hip, Hip, Hooray Kit - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody. X

I’m really pleased with how it came out, I hope you like it.

Crafty Hugs, Val. X

5 responses »

  1. Love your card! The sponged background is a great idea and I love how you used the kit to create your card. Thanks for joining us this week at Create with Connie and Mary.

    Reply
  2. What a fun card! I love how you sponged the stars on the background, and using the Hip Hip Hooray kit elements makes for not only a really good-looking but a quick one too! Very creative! Thanks for joining us for the sketch challenge this week at Create with Connie and Mary!

    Reply
  3. I love this fun card! What a great way to use all the elements from the kit! I just love your details and embellishments! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

    Reply
  4. What a cute card…great for congratulations of any sort…graduation even. Love the way you used the kit contents. Thanks for playing the Create with Connie and Mary sketch challenge this week!

    Reply
  5. Love this card! I can’t wait to get my Hip Hip Hooray kit and start playing 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

