RSS Feed

Felt Ball Necklace…

Hi There! I hope you had a great weekend. We took our kids to a local theatre where we saw a production of Scooby Doo! I must admit, DH and I enjoyed it as much as the kids and they thought it was wonderful. They are already keen to return (they would have watched that again but it was the last day of that performance) so we’re hoping to see something else during the summer.

In terms of crafty, well, I didn’t get much done on the weekend, although I worked on some gifts for little girls presents on Friday afternoon which I will share next week once they’ve all gone out.

I do have a fun project for you today though! During Sale-a-Bration I picked up a few of the Banner Kits that contained the felt balls.  I knew I wanted to do something else with them, something other than banners…

Felt Ball Necklace - Stampin' Up! - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I’ve used some of the thick Baker’s Twine that was also free during Sale-a-Bration and threaded the Felt Balls onto that. I used a large plastic needle that came with some sewing kits of the girls as it had a nice large eye for the twine.

Felt Ball Necklace - Stampin' Up! - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

In between the Felt Balls, I added Basic Metal Buttons to help add more interest.

Felt Ball Necklace - Stampin' Up! - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I used 3 packs to create this one with all the same colour balls, but you could just use one pack and use the three colours therein. You could even thread them onto the Linen Thread in the kit.

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s project and get some crafty time yourself this week,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

