RSS Feed

Hip, Hip, Hooray For Kits…

I don’t know about you, but sometimes my crafty just needs to be quick!  But you still want that ‘I made this just for you’ look! The girls seem to come home with birthday party invitations daily (not quite, but at times it feels that way!) and I need cards! A couple of boys parties came up recently and so armed with a sketch and my Hip, Hip, Hooray card kit I made boy cards:

Stampin Up! Hip, Hip, Hooray Kit - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody. X

I love that the kit comes with 20 cards designs for you to follow, so if you’re in a real hurry, you can just do those. But I also love to just play with the elements and see what happens! The mat layer is actually one of the card bases in the kit just cut to size.

Stampin Up! Hip, Hip, Hooray Kit - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody. X

I am still in love with that stamped greeting – that is staying in my collection, no matter what!

Stampin Up! Hip, Hip, Hooray Kit - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody. X

All the provided elements are adhesive backed so when I want them raised up, I don’t want the corners just sticking anywhere.  In these instances, I place the die cut on a scrap of white card and cut around it, then use Stampin’ Dimensionals to add it to my card.

Stampin Up! Hip, Hip, Hooray Kit - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody. X

You can grab the Hip, Hip, Hooray Kit here in my Online Shop.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

