RSS Feed

Quick Kit Card Again…

Hello!  I hope your week has been good to you? Mine has been OK, but hectic! But, then again, when aren’t they?  And don’t we get bored when they’re not busy?

I’ve another quick birthday card for you today, again using the Hip, Hip Hooray Kit:

Stampin Up! Hip, Hip, Hooray Kit - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody. X

Completely different this time! I used another sketch I liked the look of (I think I made both cards the same day, since the kit was out). I’m telling you, this kit is a absolute godsend when you are short on time (or have forgotten! Been there? I know I have!)

Stampin Up! Hip, Hip, Hooray Kit - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody. X

I used a Pistachio Pudding card base this time.  When I sorted out my card stash in my craft room, I found nearly 60 (!) pieces of card that were obviously from when I had used half for a card base and then stashed the rest.  But many were the same colour!  Meaning I’d started a new piece of card, when I had a perfect piece right there.  Now, I’ve put a pot on my new desk with all these card blanks in – right there ready for me to use! Should speed things up too, right?

Stampin Up! Hip, Hip, Hooray Kit - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody. X

The banner with the sentiment is a banner from the kit which I cut in half, while the Notepad and Arrow elements are straight from the kit, as is. The sentiment is from the Remembering Your Birthday stamp set.

I hope you’ve enjoyed the Man/boy cards I’ve shared this week.  If you’re looking for that type of card, which we all know can be kind of tricky, I have rustled up a link for you which will take you to all the men’s cards I’ve done and hopefully give you some more inspiration for this card genre – Men’s Cards.

Have a great weekend!  I’m off to Telford tomorrow along with ~400 other Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators for some crafty/business inspiration – plus hopefully some sneak peeks of new stuff coming our way with the new catalogue! Excited!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

