RSS Feed

Swapping At Telford…

Hi Folks! I hope you had an amazing weekend.  I spent Saturday in Telford with 350 other Stampin’ Up! demonstrators checking out the new goodies coming our way in just a few short weeks with the new Stampin’ Up! catalogue.  I can’t wait to start sharing some of those with you soon. In the meantime, I’m sharing my swap that I made for the event.  Now, I don’t like to commit to making swaps as I’m usually so busy, it never happens! But this time, I managed to whip up a little batch to take with me on Friday morning and I thought I’d share it here with you today:

Stampin' Up! - Hip Notes - Petite Petals - Fresh Prints - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Cute, yes?  It had to be quick, simple, and easily mass producible!  And I only made 20! I used the fabulous Fresh Prints Designer Paper Series Stack for my background. I then cut my Whisper White layer at a funky angle for this great effect.

Stampin' Up! - Hip Notes - Petite Petals - Fresh Prints - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I stamped the greeting from Hip Notes afterwards using Real Red ink and added the little flower from Petite Petals at the end, with the Rhinestone bling of course! What do you think – isn’t that funky panel just fun?  I think I’ll be using that technique again soon!

Thanks for stopping by today.  Come back soon to see that card design that didn’t make the cut!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

