RSS Feed

Not Quite…

Hello! Have you managed any crafting this week? I managed a bit yesterday, playing around with some fun Watercolour Techniques for my upcoming class. I hold them in Rugby, so if you’re local to me and would like to come along, why not drop me an email and I can send you over all the details.

Today though, I’m sharing with you the card which didn’t become my Telford swap.  Why?  Well, I’m not sure.  It’s a cute card, but maybe it just lacks something? Or maybe a colour change would help?  Anyway, I wasn’t in the mood to play around with it (maybe I’ll come back to it) so I moved onto the card which did become my swap  – see that one here – and left this one on my desk:

Stampin' Up! - A Dozen Thoughts - Blooming With Kindness - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I stamped the large flower from Blooming with Kindness in Strawberry Slush ink onto a piece of Whisper White card just 1.5cm narrower than my base card. I then cut the panel 2cm up from the bottom and through the flower and stuck the two pieces to my Pool Party base card so that they mined up with the top and bottom of the card.

Stampin' Up! - A Dozen Thoughts - Blooming With Kindness - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Then I took the sentiment from A Dozen Thoughts and stamped in Basic Black ink onto the base card in the space left by the flower panel.

What do you think? Have you any suggestions as what I could do to this card to make it a bit more WOW? Let me know. I’ll be back later in the week with those Birthday Gifts I was working on last week.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

