RSS Feed

Handmade Birthday Gifts…

Hello! I hope you’re all good and looking forward to the Bank Holiday Weekend (in the UK at least)? Do you have anything planned?  Or are you dashing off for a quick Half Term break? I can’t quite believe my kids are off again, it’s only been 3 and half weeks since Easter! Here’s hoping for nice weather so they can get outside a bit – there nothing worse than cooped up kids – for them, or for me!

Last week I was making some birthday gifts for some of the girls friends who’s parties they’d been invited to. I decided to make them all some Felt Hairclips and matching Felt Purses:

Handmade Birthday Gifts - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I made them in 3 different colourways, one for each girl. Aren’t they so cute? It’s all hand sewn – although it’s slight cheating as dies are used to cut the felt out and the little sewing holes get die cut too so it makes it easier. Once I’d done one set, the rest became much quicker. Which is good because since then they’ve come home with 3 more party invitations! So now you know what I’m doing this week while they are (hopefully) outside playing!

Handmade Birthday Gifts - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I made matching gift boxes too, using my Envelope Punch Board – but as usual, I seem to have forgotten to photograph them before they left the house! I’ll try and remember for the next batch!

Do you make your own Gifts? If you do, I’d love to see them, so please leave a link to some of yours in the comments box so I can check them out. If you haven’t but you’d like to, I’ve highlighted some of my gift giving projects in this link here.

Enjoy the weekend – whatever you’re doing,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

One response »

  1. Valerie these are lovely. I just wish I had a little girl to make them for !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

