RSS Feed

With Sympathy…

Hi There! I hope you had a wonderful holiday weekend.  Ours was relaxed and uneventful, which is just what we wanted! Shame about the weather, although at least it stayed dry for the picnic party we attended on Sunday afternoon. Sadly, the forecast is not favourable for crafting this week as I will be looking for inside entertainment for my kids.  Speaking of which, we just got back from the cinema having seen the latest Tinkerbell movie.  It was good fun and the girls enjoyed it, and for just £1.50 each it was also a bargain!

In last week’s crafting, I had to make a sympathy card. I don’t like making them to be honest, and it is actually the one card I will buy if necessary. But a friend had lost her Mother and as a crafter herself, I felt I should make something.  I never know where to start with them though, so I headed to Pinterest, found a simple design by Mary Fish and copied it…

Stampin' Up! - With Sympathy - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I made no changes at all, I was just grateful to Mary for sharing her talent in this tricky area of card making. I always struggling with writing in them too, but I just wanted my friend to know I was thinking of her at this time.

Stampin' Up! - With Sympathy - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Come back soon, when I will be sharing an Anniversary card,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

