RSS Feed

Forever & Always…

Hello! I’m in quite a state of excitement today!  Here in the UK, we will be seeing our new Stampin’ Up! catalogue tomorrow as well as being able to order a selection from it!  I can’t wait!  I love new catalogue time! It also means that in the coming weeks, I’ll be sharing lots of sneak peeks with you too, but for today I have an Anniversary card for you…

Stampin' Up! - Anniversary Card - Loving Thoughts - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent UK Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

This card was actually designed for a private class I did back in March for my lovely friend Mich’s birthday. After the event, I popped it in my card box and remembered it a few weeks ago when I was thinking of an Anniversary card for my Brother and his wife.

Stampin' Up! - Anniversary Card - Loving Thoughts - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent UK Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

The layout is based on a sketch I’d saved as well as a colour combination I’d seen, and at the time, the Spiral Flower die was still pretty new to me so I was using it on everything! Good news – I do know it has made the new catalogue – Yay! This flower is a double – so I used 2 die cuts and rolled them together to give a fully flower. I sprinkled a few sequins from the Gold Sequin Trim onto the card too – a Glue Dot just fits under one of those!

Stampin' Up! - Anniversary Card - Loving Thoughts - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent UK Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I’ve managed to squeeze a little crafting in this week, so hopefully I’ll have something to share again next week! I’ll be back tomorrow with a link to the Retired Lists, so make sure you check those out bright and early, because you’ll want to get your order in quick before your favourites are gone.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

2 responses »

  1. simplyfairies1

    What a gorgeous card, love it…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

