RSS Feed

Project Life – Coming Soon…

Project Life Stampin Up

So, a couple of weeks ago, Stampin’ Up! announced that they were joining forces with Becky Higgins to bring us Project Life! Now, whilst I’m very familiar with who Becky Higgins is (I own several of her Scrapbooking Sketch books), I wasn’t very familiar with Project Life. So I checked it out, to see if this was something I needed to get excited about – boy, is it ever!

Project Life is a revolutionary scrapbooking system, designed with the busy crafter/scrapbooker in mind – but even better still – designed with the brand new scrapbooker in mind too! Let me ask you a few questions:

  • Have you ever looked at scrapbooking as a craft and gone ‘that’s not for me’?
  • Has traditional scrapbooking ever seemed too time-consuming?
  • As a traditional scrapper, have you ever wondered how you will scrap everything you want to?
  • Have you ever wanted a fun but quick way to document a part of your life – a wedding, major holiday, new baby – and not found it?
  • Ever wanted to just document every day life?

If you answer ‘Yes’ to any of these questions, then Project Life is for you! It’s a fantastic pocket based system to make sure you get your photos and memorabilia into those albums – fast!

Quite simply, you purchase Pocket Pages and an album to store them in. Then, you can simply print your photos and slip them in the pockets, or go further and add embellishment and mementos using either pre-printed cards and accessories or ones you have made yourself.

The best part is that Project Life now coordinates with all your existing Stampin’ Up! products. Coming with the new catalogue, Stampin’ Up! are offering 5 complete Project Life lines to help you celebrate and record different life events, with more being released with future publications.

Stampin’ Up! are releasing one of their new Project Life lines early though, so come the 10th June, you will be able to order from a selection of the EveryDay Adventure products:

Project Life RangeMy products from this range arrived this week and I’m hoping to have chance to play with them at my local crop tomorrow. I’ll be sure to report back and let you know how it went.

I don’t know what happened to this week really.  One minute it was early Wednesday morning and I was giving myself a pat on the back for being well on schedule, next thing it was Thursday evening and I still had a list as long as my arm! I’m sure it was those pre-order goodies – got me sidetracked! I’ll be starting to share sneak peeks on the blog soon, but if you can’t wait, why not pop over to my Facebook Page where I have been sharing little bits all week – and if you’d like to ‘LIKE’ my page, you won’t miss out on all I’ll be sharing there too.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

 

Leave a Reply

