RSS Feed

Sneak Peek #1 – Father’s Day…

So, my pre-order from the upcoming Stampin’ Up! catalogue arrived last week and I just couldn’t resist having a little play straight away! In fact, I knew I would want to do that, so I even got my weekly chores out of the way earlier in the week, clearing the day to just PLAY!

One of my favourite items on the pre-order had to be the set – Something For Baby! It’s so cute and fun – and there are matching dies! Who can ever resist a set with matching dies? Not me, that’s for sure!

Something For Baby - Stampin' Up! - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I’m mixing old and new for this project – and I was desperate to use this set for something other than just baby projects – although I have made some of those too! This card is just in time for Father’s Day – which I had forgotten about (oops!)

Something For Baby - Stampin' Up! - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

For this card, I have just used the little ‘Tie’ die in the set to die-cut a load from some retiring Soho Subway papers.

Something For Baby - Stampin' Up! - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

What do you think of my first pre-order project? Anxious to see what else I bought? Keen to see what else is in the new catalogue? Well, just drop me an email or call/text me on 07970 876670 and I’ll pop one in the post to you (if you already have a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator that you buy from, please get in touch with them for a copy).

If you need more Father’s Day inspiration (although I’m sure you’ve remembered!), check out my previous projects.

Thanks for stopping by. Pop back soon for more inspiration,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

