RSS Feed

Hip, Hip…

Hooray! A new week and lots to do! Its going to be an exciting but busy week here in our house. What does your week have in store for you? Some fun crafting time, I hope! Today, I have a fun card for you that I made playing around with Project Life ideas. This was before I got my Project Life stash, and was just thinking about how I could make my own cards with my own stash:

Stampin' Up! - Tape It - Hip Notes - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. X

Once I created the card, I decided to add it to a card base and create an actual ‘card’ rather than use it for PL. That’s going to be beauty of the system for me, the fact that I can use my PL goodies in my card making, as well as using my card making stash for PL too!

Stampin' Up! - Tape It - Hip Notes - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. X

The base card was stamped using images from the Tape It stamp set.  I simply added several to a large block and stamped them in Basic Grey ink up the base card.

Stampin' Up! - Tape It - Hip Notes - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator. X

Hope I’ve inspired you in both your card making and PL hobbies. Back again soon with more!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

3 responses »

  1. What a great use of Tape It as a background. Lovely card.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

