RSS Feed

In Colour Sequins…

What a week! I seem to have been busy all week, but feel like I’ve not achieved much! Do you ever have weeks like that? They always seem to happen when your to-do list is really long as well, don’t they?

One of the crucial things I’ve done in the last week is place my Stampin’ Up! order for all the new goodies in the catalogue on my wish list. Well, not all of them, but a good few! I’ve used several of them on today’s card, and all had to go on my first order:

Stampin' Up! - In Colour Sequins - Amazing Birthday - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody: Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

In Colour Sequins!! Aren’t they gorgeous? So, of course the first thing I had to make was a Shaker Card!

Stampin' Up! - In Colour Sequins - Amazing Birthday - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody: Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I used the Amazing Birthday stamp set for the sentiment inside the shaker, as well as the Cake image.

Stampin' Up! - In Colour Sequins - Amazing Birthday - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody: Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I’ve used the new Stars Mask to decorate the bottom of the card. I didn’t originally do this, it came to me while I was photographing the card and I just had to add it.

Stampin' Up! - In Colour Sequins - Amazing Birthday - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody: Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Here’s the original – the sponged stars make all the difference, don’t they? I got the Spots & Stripes Masks too, and have used those already as well, I can see these being a big factor in my crafting!

Hope you’ve enjoyed today’s card. Check back soon for more projects using lots of new goodies!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

