RSS Feed

Hello, Darling…

Hello! I hope you’ve all had an amazing weekend. Mine has been busy – despite it being the quietest one on our calendar for a while! We always seem to fill our time, don’t we?

With today’s card, I want to share with you the first card I made with the new Stampin’ Up! stamp set; Hello Darling. This set was top of my stamps must-have list when I placed my order last week.  However, it makes me think of two things – either a dodgy bloke going ‘ello darlin’ in a deep gruff voice – or in my head, Olly Murs sings Dear Darling (not quite the same words, but brains work in funny ways!). Anyway, not to be put off by either of these, I started a card with it:

Stampin' Up! - Hello Darling - Lovely Lace - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I’ve embossed the base card with the coordinating Lovely Lace Embossing Folder.

Stampin' Up! - Hello Darling - Lovely Lace - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I’ve stamped the ‘Hello Darling’ sentiment in Gold Encore ink.

Stampin' Up! - Hello Darling - Lovely Lace - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

The spiral element is from the set too, I’ve added a Vintage Button and a Linen Twine bow.

I sent this card to a lovely friend to wish her and her family well for her son’s upcoming wedding, I hope they all have a really special day.

I’ve a busy week ahead as we go into the final week of school before the long holiday. I’ve a list of to-do’s the length of my arm and some recent news has just added more to it! Hey-ho! I’ll be back as soon as I can with another project.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

