RSS Feed

Hi There…

How are you all doing?  Enjoying the great weather we’ve been having? My kids have now broken up for the Summer so we have many days ahead of us, enjoying the sunshine and getting out and about. Although I know we will have our moments, I am looking forward to spending more time with them than the school term allows. Things may drop off here on the blog a little, but I’m going to try and get a couple of posts up each week, and I’ll post to my Facebook page too, so why not hop on over and follow me on that too, so you don’t miss anything – there’s a link in the sidebar to the right!

On to today’s card, and I LOVE IT!!  I used a Deconstructed Sketch for it (although I haven’t posted it in time to enter), so it’s more layers than I would normally use, but I managed to get a vintage feel to it, without taking from my normal style and I love it! I know, I said that already but I really do!

Stampin' Up! - Hi There - Dots & Stripes Mask - Typeset DSP - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I started my card with a piece of Very Vanilla card with I’ve covered with Hello Honey Polka Dots. I did this using the Dots & Stripes Mask and a Sponge Dauber. The Sponge Daubers match the Dot Mask perfectly, so you get great round circles and even spacing across your card too.  I’ve used a piece of the lovely Typeset Speciality DSP for the mat, along with Basic Black for my colour scheme.

Stampin' Up! - Hi There - Dots & Stripes Mask - Typeset DSP - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

The sentiments are from the NEW Hi There stamp set and managed to squeeze 3 of the 4 stamps onto this card!

Stampin' Up! - Hi There - Dots & Stripes Mask - Typeset DSP - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I’ve also been playing around with my photography, so I’d love it if you’d let me know what you think of both the card and the photographs.

Thanks for stopping by. I’ll be back soon with more!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

 

3 responses »

  1. simplyfairies1

    It sure is a stunner Val, ….

    Reply
  2. What a spectacularly beautiful card!

    Reply
  3. stampingwithval

    Thank you ladies. X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

