RSS Feed

Happy Birthday To A Sweet Friend…

Hi There!  Are your holidays going well? We’ve survived the first week – so that’s good! This one’s a busy one actually, so it’ll go really fast. Last week saw lots of birthdays among our friends and family.  I’ve shown you some of the cards already, and raided my card horde for some too, since time was short. However, this is one I made using the rest of the spotty card I’d made for last weeks card:

Stampin' Up! - Hey You - Dots & Stripes Mask - Typeset DSP - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

This is card was for my lovely friend Miriam. We met when our kids were very small and have been firm friends since. She is the sweetest person in the word, and I feel extremely grateful to call her my friend.

Stampin' Up! - Hey You - Dots & Stripes Mask - Typeset DSP - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

This card has quite a classic design to it – very my style, with straight lines and even borders!

Stampin' Up! - Hey You - Dots & Stripes Mask - Typeset DSP - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I love this Happy Birthday sentiment from the Hey You stamp set – these sentiments have a great font, and I love the swirly elements too!

I hope you had a wonderful birthday Miriam.

Thanks for stopping by today. I’ll try and be back soon.

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

One response »

  1. Awwww thank you Val, it was a beautiful card to receive. I love opening a handmade card and yours are always amazing! X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

