RSS Feed

Kids Back…

Well, my children returned to school this week! Wow, that 6 weeks just flew by. I’m looking forward to seeing what this school year holds in store for us. The girls will be starting their music lessons – one violin, one guitar – so it could well be a noisy year!

That also means it’s time for me to get back into some kind of routine of my own. I haven’t worried about it too much this week, but I know that I will need to get going again on Monday and sort myself out! Trouble is, I’m not a very organised sort of person, so it is something that I struggle with, all time wishing that I was better at it! Maybe I should just accept what I am and roll with it, but then I fear nothing would ever get done!!

Anyway, whilst I strive for more routine in my life, how about a card for you lovely visitors?

Stampin' Up! - Endless Wishes - Christmas Card - Quick Card - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Here’s a Christmas Card from last month’s Christmas Card Club. It was a quick card for the end of the session and uses the Endless Wishes stamp set.

Stampin' Up! - Endless Wishes - Christmas Card - Quick Card - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

This stamp set sold out in the US fast last year when it was first released, and I’m so glad that this year, they’ve re-released it to all the SU! markets.

Stampin' Up! - Endless Wishes - Christmas Card - Quick Card - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

It’s a great quick card and is perfect for mass production – I mounted all the snowflakes on one large block and stamped all the three at once!

September’s Christmas Card Club is on Tuesday 16th September and Friday 19th September, so if you live in my area (Warwickshire), why not join us? Just get in touch if you’d like to get a head start on your seasonal makes.

Thanks for stopping by today. I’ll have lots for you next week as tonight is my Laughs & PaperCrafts class – love this event!

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Leave a Reply

