RSS Feed

Flower Fair Easel Card…

Hi! Welcome to another week – we’re sure motoring through them, aren’t we?! It’ll be ‘You Know What’ before we know it! I must confess that much of my recent crafting has been based around that seasonal event – we crafters usually end up working at least one season ahead, don’t we?

Anyway, so before my blog becomes bogged down with all those festive projects, here’s one from a few weeks back using the marvelous Flower Fair stamp set and matching Flower Patch dies. This stamp set was a must for me when it turned up in the new catalogue – I love it!

Stampin' Up! - Flower Fair Stamps - Flower Patch Framelits - All Abloom DSP - Easel Card - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I’ve created an Easel card for this one, and busted out my Top Note die – one which hasn’t seen much action really – although it’s still a favourite!

I stamped and die cut lots of flowers and leaves and arranged them in a cluster in one corner of the card.

Stampin' Up! - Flower Fair Stamps - Flower Patch Framelits - All Abloom DSP - Easel Card - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I mounted the whole panel onto a Mossy Meadow base card with an additional score through the middle of the front panel to create the easel.

Stampin' Up! - Flower Fair Stamps - Flower Patch Framelits - All Abloom DSP - Easel Card - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I added a panel to prop the easel part up using a strip of paper from the All Abloom DSP stack and a sentiment from the Flower Fair stamp set mounted on Stampin’ Dimensionals. This little bit of height is what props up the easel section.

I hope you like it. I’m off to have a wisdom tooth taken out this afternoon, so wish me luck!

Signature1-001

One response »

Leave a Reply

