RSS Feed

Joy Shaker Card…

Another week rolls by! I’m feeling a little down as it’s European Convention this weekend, and I’m not able to attend this year. I really feel like I’m missing out – I’ll certainly be going next year!

I’ve been getting quite festive this week – and had some great fun with some new products. Some of them – I’m wondering why I didn’t get them sooner! Head over to my Stamping With Val Facebook Page if you’d like to check one of them out!

Last week, I made this funky shaker card:

Stampin' Up! - Joy Shaker Card - Glimmer Card - Frosted Seqins - Wondrous Wreath Framelits - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I LOVE IT! Shaker cards can be a little time consuming, but by using the Square Framelits, this one was fun to make and quite simple.

Stampin' Up! - Joy Shaker Card - Glimmer Card - Frosted Seqins - Wondrous Wreath Framelits - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I created my base card using Stampin’ Up! Shimmer White card! I went all out with the shimmer this time! It’s a nice stiff card so it makes a lovely base.

The fussy bit was colouring the Glimmer Paper! As I’m sure you know, Stampin’ Up! don’t do a pink glimmer card, but this is the new Dazzling Diamonds one, which is white colour, and I’ve used Melon Mambo ink and a Sponge Dauber to turn it pink!

Stampin' Up! - Joy Shaker Card - Glimmer Card - Frosted Seqins - Wondrous Wreath Framelits - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

Inside the Shaker are the new Frosted Sequins – you’ll find them in the Autumn/Winter catalogue.

Hope you enjoyed today’s card. Have a lovely weekend, and I’ll be back with more next week.

Signature1-001

One response »

  1. Another stunner

    Reply

Leave a Reply

