RSS Feed

Work Of Art Christmas Tree…

Hello! I hope you’ve all had a great weekend? My husband and I did a little Christmas window shopping while the girls were at a party, trying to get some bright ideas for gifts this year. It didn’t work! We’ve still no idea! If you have any suggestions for something 8 year old girls will love, please let me know!

I’ve another Christmas card for you today. The design isn’t mine, it’s one I’ve seen on Pinterest a few times, but I’ve no idea who came up with the original:

Stampin' Up! - Work Of Art - Quick Cards - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

You simply use the brush stamps in the Work Of Art set to create a Christmas Tree shape using Old Olive ink.

Stampin' Up! - Work Of Art - Quick Cards - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

This card needs so little explanation! I’ve cut a Daffodil Delight star using the smallest die in my Star Framelits to add to the top.

Stampin' Up! - Work Of Art - Quick Cards - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

The trunk is just one of the stamps stamped with Chocolate Chip ink. I’ve finished mine with dots of Cherry Cobbler Dazzling Details.

Such a quick and easy card – perfect for mass production!

I hope you like it. I’ll be back with more fun ideas soon,

Signature1-001

Leave a Reply

