RSS Feed

Stampin’ Up! Festival Of Trees Scene…

Hello! How are you? We’re enjoying half term here. My DH took a few days off work and we’ve spent some quality time with the kids. Today we went to the cinema to see the latest ‘How To Train Your Dragon’ movie, then after some lunch, we took the girls to a local toy shop so they could spend some of their pocket money! With the recent clock change – they’ve gone to bed super tired tonight!

Today I’m sharing a card I created last week. It’s based on a couple of cards I had seen, one on Pinterest and another by fellow demo Sally-Jo Houghton:

Stampin' Up! - Festival Of Trees - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I made the card base and mat from the Kraft card currently available – love this card!

Stampin' Up! - Festival Of Trees - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I tore a mask from a scrap of copier paper to sponge Pool Party ink over Whisper White card to create the hills. The trees are then stamped in Always Artichoke using the Stampin’ Up! Festival Of Trees set.

Stampin' Up! - Festival Of Trees - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I cut the glittery hill by hand from Dazzling Diamond Glitter Card. I hope you like it.

I won’t get much creating time this week, but I do have lots of recent projects to share, so don’t worry, I’ll be back soon!

Product List

Signature1-001

5 responses »

  1. Stunning Val, I hope this comment gets through I do seem to have trouble with WordPress comments, I do visit often, ..

    Reply
  2. Love this. Beautiful use of the stamps

    Reply
  3. This is my first time to your blog. Your card is absolutely beautiful. TFS

    Reply
  4. Hello Val
    Fabulous card…. Stunning…
    Hugs Sylvie xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

