RSS Feed

Gold Soiree With Stampin’ Up! Wondrous Wreath…

November! How can it be? Seriously? Surely I’m not alone in wondering at just how fast this year has gone? Do you start thinking about Christmas yet? Are you done already? Or do you refuse to to start until December? I can’t leave it that late personally, and already have a stash of gifts hidden in the back of the wardrobe!

I’m still whipping up Christmas Cards too – they are my most favourite cards to make! I wanted to recreate my most favourite card of this year to date, but in a different colourway – and I wanted GOLD!

Stampin' Up! - Wondrous Wreath - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I used a strip of Stampin’ Up! Gold Soiree DSP down the side of my base to peep under the mat layer. I also used the colour combination from the DSP to dictate my card.

Stampin' Up! - Wondrous Wreath - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I stamped the Wondrous Wreath in Pistachio Pudding and Garden Green. The berries are heat embossed using Gold Embossing Powder.

Stampin' Up! - Wondrous Wreath - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I punched a couple of Garden Green leaves using the Owl Punch and added those under the Calypso Coral Flowers.

I hope you like it! Let me know if you prefer this one, or the original!

I’ll be back on Wednesday with a special project for a special day!

Signature1-001

Leave a Reply

