RSS Feed

Christmas & Birthdays – Oh My!…

I still have so much to show you, and much more to create too! Last week, our laptop keeled over and hubby had to rebuild it, so I still have lots to show you. Plus, in the next 2 weeks, I have major preparations to get through for both Christmas and Birthdays as my twins turn 8!

If you haven’t yet made your Christmas cards, I’ve a super cute design to share with you today:

I saw a fab card design from Maile Belle a week ago and I just had to CASE the layout straight away:

Stampin' Up! - Endless Wishes - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

It starts with a Whisper White card base, and a section through the centre in stamped using Stampin’ Up!’s Endless Wishes in Pool Party, Coastal Cabana and Bermuda Bay.

Stampin' Up! - Endless Wishes - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I’ve then added 2 panels of Kraft card to each side, using Stampin’ Dimensionals.

For the sentiment. I’ve die cut ‘JOY’ from Pool Party card stock using the Wondrous Wreath dies. I’ve then stamped the ‘celebrate the season of’ onto a Whisper White strip using Basic Black ink.

Finally, a sprinkle of Rhinestones for extra sparkle!!

I love this card, I hope you do too,

Signature1-001

2 responses »

  1. Absolutely beautiful! Great design, colors and love how you put the sentiment of the “Joy”.

    Reply
  2. I absolutely love this card. So beautiful and the layout is delightful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

