RSS Feed

Merry Christmas To You All..

As happens every year, Christmas always gets the better of me! I’ve made so much stuff and it just gets so busy. Much of it goes out the door without even being photographed, and even if I did, I don’t have time to blog about it! So, here’s a final post bringing you all the projects I did get round to photographing, so you actually see it before the big day!

Stampin' Up! - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

This cute Christmas Card was based on one I saw on the Stampin’ Up! blog – it was one of my favourites!

Stampin' Up! - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

 

This card was designed fairly early on in the season. The background is created by sponging ink with a dauber through the Spotty Mask and then adding the smallest snowflake from Endless Wishes. The sentiment is from Wondrous Wreath.

Stampin' Up! - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

 

This was a fun card I created for my ‘Movember’ event. It was super quick, but also super cute!

Stampin' Up! - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

 

Another of my favourite gift bags! I loved this colour combination – Basic Grey, Cherry Cobbler and Lucky Limeade! Wondrous Wreath again – my favourite set of the year. You can see more of these bags that did leave the house, along with some cute treat boxes on my Facebook Page! Thank you to everyone who has commented on this bag. I haven’t done a tutorial as yet – I’m forever meaning too – sorry!

Stampin' Up! - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

 

This matching box was made using my Envelope Punch Board. I die cut a circle into the box and put acetate behind it before putting the wreath over the top.

Stampin' Up! - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

 

I loved this combo! The box is made using the Envelope Punch Board with a sleeve to represent Santa’s suit. And a matching card!

Stampin' Up! - Christmas Cards - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

 

Last card! A Basic Grey base, and then a piece of Glitter card punched with the Confetti Star punch.

Thank you all so much for stopping by, and for every day you have visited my blog to see what I’ve been up to! I’m so grateful for all of you. I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a wonderful time with your friends and family. I’ll be back after the holidays with new projects and inspiration – I hope you can make it!

 

Leave a Reply

