RSS Feed

Using the Gift Bag Punch Board to Make Boxes…

Hi! I hope you had a fabulous weekend? Mine was hectic (nothing new there!) and this week is much the same, to be honest! These last few weeks of term are always mad, as the children share their learning, attend discos, school trip…the list seems pretty endless! I’m always glad when we get the summer break, chance for a rest for us all.

Today I’m sharing another video in my Using the Gift Bag Punch Board series, and this week we’re looking at making boxes with the board. I’ve kept my boxes quite simple, focusing on what you could make if you owned just this board and some card. So, here is today’s project:

Stampin' Up! - Using the Gift Bag Punch Board #6 - Making Boxes - Stampin' Up! 2015 Annual Catalogue - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I hope you enjoy the video and will stop by again soon to see the next installment!

Blog Signature

 

4 responses »

  1. What is the size of the card stock you started with?

    Reply
    • stampingwithval

      Hi Lucy! I started with UK A4 size for this box, which is 21cm x 29.8cm or 8.25″ x 11.75″, and used the L (large) score line on the board. I would recommend however that you use 12″ wide card for this size, as is recommended in the board instructions. HTH. Val. X

      Reply
      • Thank you. I made one box already but it was larger than the one in the video but still looks Great…..thank you! I think I’m addicted to your videos now. Oh, I also made that cute purse too….so fun! Keep on making goodies so I can keep on casing them!! 🙂

  2. Great video!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

