RSS Feed

Cheats Watercolouring…

I’m loving the look of Watercolouring right now, and it’s so on trend! But I hate ‘messy’ crafting! That’s not to say that my craft room is not a complete mess (always!), but for a CAS crafter like me, Watercolouring all just seems a bit fussy/messy! I also received the Watercolour Wishes Kit, and it’s so pretty, I can’t bring myself to use it yet! I particularly like the exclusive stamp set that comes with it (it may have been a big factor in my purchasing choice!)

Anyway, back to watercolouring being messy. No problem, because Stampin’ Up! has stamps for that! 

For today’s card set, I’ve used the watercolour brush stamp in the Perpetual Calendar stamp set, which gets the watercolour wash look beautifully. I’ve stamped it 4 times to create a larger watercolour area, then added the birthday sentiment from the Watercolour Wishes stamp set on top. I’ve then stamped some hearts – also from the Perpetual Calendar set – and finished with a punched heart on top.

I made these as part of my End of Year Teacher Gifts, and also a few extra for my stash, in two colour ways. 





Which do you prefer?

Thanks for stopping by today. My pre order for the Autumn/Winter catalogue is due to be delivered today, so hopefully I’ll be back with something from there next week! Have a wonderful weekend, whatever you are up to,



 

One response »

  1. I like this. Very nicely done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

