RSS Feed

Hearth & Home Dies…

Hi! With the girls back at school, I got loads done yesterday! I doubt it will last, I’m a terrible procrastinator. I keep meaning to change, but I haven’t got around to it yet – LOL! Sorry, very bad joke!

Anyway, today I have another card from last weeks Laughs & PaperCrafts session – my monthly card class. For this one, I wanted to use something from the Christmas section in the new seasonal catalogue, but didn’t want to make a Christmas card.

So, I made this – look:

Stampin' Up - Hearth & Home - Stamping With Val. X

I love this card! The Hearth & Home Thinlit dies are so versatile, I’m sure you’re going to want them in your collection! The brick embossing folder is also a recent acquisition, and it’s perfect to go with this window die. Doilies make cute net curtains, and I adore that window box from Corrugated Card full of flowers!

I hope you like it,

Crafty Hugs, Val. X

Product List

4 responses »

  1. LOVe this card!!

    Reply
  2. This is an adorable card! I love the corrugated window box and use of the doilies for curtains. The brick wall texture is fabulous!

    Reply
  3. Great card! Can’t wait for my window frame die to come next week.

    Reply
  4. I’ve made tons of window cards, but never once thought to use doilies as my curtains or the corrugated paper for the window box. Thanks SO MUCH for posting these amazing ideas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

