RSS Feed

Have A Holly Jolly Christmas With Pom Pom Berries!

Hi! Have you had a busy week? I’ve been trying to stay focused and get lots done. So far, I’m pretty pleased with how I’m doing. I’m enjoying playing with all my Christmas goodies from the seasonal Stampin’ Up! catalogue especially! And it’s a Christmas project I have for you today:

Stampin' Up! - Holly Jolly Christmas - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator.

Do you love the new Real Red PomPom Trim? It just said ‘Berries’ to me, as soon as I saw it! Combined with the ‘Holly Jolly’ sentiment, it was just perfect! I created the holly leaves by punching an oval from Old Olive card and then using a small circle punch to cut notches to create the shape.

I thought the sentiment was perfect for the Chalkboard style treatment, and the contrast of the red berries against the black is great. And it had to be on a Pillow Box because I’ve had surgically attached to my hand! Yes, I love the new Square Pillow Box die that much!

I hope you like it. Will you find some crafty time this weekend? If so, what will you be creating?

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Product List


 

Leave a Reply

