RSS Feed

There’s No Bones About It…

I hope you all had an amazing weekend! With the nice weather here on Saturday, we managed to get some new turf laid where we had removed some shrubs we didn’t like. On Sunday, my DH took part in an Archery Competition at the club where he shoots, so the girls and I chilled out together. Today though, the weather is awful, so hubby was lucky it was dry for the competition yesterday.

With Monday though comes the working week, and we already had drama on the school run. One of the girls, we discover at 8.30am, had left her shoes at school on Friday, although she swore blind she had put them in her bag. That’s why we found them in the school hall, of course! We were so caught up looking for shoes though, we managed to forget our spelling books too!

Anyway, after that catch up, you’re here of course to see my project – and it’s a card today, using the fabulous stamp set – No Bones About It. The title kind of gave that away, I guess! I’ve designed this card for my monthly Card Class – Laughs & PaperCrafts. We make 3 different projects – 2 of each design – on the 1st Friday of the Month – here in Rugby. So, if you would like to join us, please get in touch – we meet next Friday evening.

Stampin' Up! - No Bones About It - Kid's Birthday Card - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent UK Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

I used a sketch for the basis of my card – one from the INKspired team #INK025

I love that you get the skeletons to go inside the dinosaur bodies! My girls love this set too, they and friend played with it one afternoon in the summer – which meant about 2 hours quiet in our house! WOW!

I think this card will become the one I need for my nephew next week – soon to be 5 – this will be perfect for him!

Thanks for stopping by,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Product List

 

2 responses »

  1. Hi Valerie,

    I was delighted to see that your totally cute was inspired by the INKspired sketch from the weekend. A few of the girls in the team thought about using this stamp set for the challenge but could not get the sketch to work with the shapes of the images but you rocked it.

    You have made my night, many thanks.

    Teneale

    Reply
  2. Thanks Teneale – you have just made mine! X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

