RSS Feed

And May Blessings Fall Like Snowflakes…

Can you believe another week has rolled by? It’s gone so fast! I had a big event Wednesday night – Create Your Christmas! 2 classes, slightly overlapping. I’ve never tried it before, but it was a good experience. I’ve learnt a few things for next time though.

Firstly, wear the right shoes! I went in my heeled boots, but knew an evening in those would be a mistake, so I took my slippers (!) with me to pop on during the classes. I thought I was being really sensible. However, the hall floor was really hard and the base of my slippers quite thin, so I ended up with my feet in pain anyway! It took me all of yesterday to recover – not just my feet, but I was late home/in bed (for me at least), and I was just so tired!

Anyway, the two classes kind of went together if folks wanted to do both – and some did – but could also stand alone. One class was Stamp-a-Stack type of event – 16 Christmas cards, while the second class was Bags & Boxes session. I designed the bags & boxes to match the cards, so for those people doing both, they had a matching card/bag set to use for gifting this Christmas.

Here’s one of the combined sets:

Stampin' Up! - Six Sayings - Square Pillow Box - Host A Party - Earn Freebies - Stamping With Val - Valerie Moody; Independent UK Stampin' Up! Demonstrator. X

It’s the new Square Pillow Box die again! I just can’t get enough of it. Here it’s in bright Melon Mambo. My upline sounded shocked when I told her I was using Melon for Christmas, but once I showed her the picture, she was totally convinced.

The card was a simple design, although as we used Stampin’ Write markers to ink up the sentiment, it wasn’t really the speediest. I love that sentiment block though – it’s from one of the new Reward sets in the back of the Seasonal Catalogue.

It’s called Six Sayings, and it’s totally cute! You can get one by hosting a party, either in person or online, or by placing a personal order of £150. If I can help you get your hands on this set, by running a party for you, or helping you with an order, please just get in touch.

Til next time,

Crafty Hugs, Val. XX

Product List

2 responses »

  1. I would have never thought to use Melon Mambo for Christmas cards but it totally works! Gives it a ski resort vibe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

